ICCR Horizontal smaller       2020 Cohort

Based on need, desire to enact a coordinated community response, and geographic distance, ICCR strategically selects six rural Texas counties to participate in ICCR each year. The following six counties will comprise the 2020 ICCR Cohort.

Screen Shot 2020-05-14 at 3.22.27 PM


-John Leger: Chief Deputy, Chambers Co. Sheriff's Office

-Eric Carcerano: Asst. District Attorney, Chambers Co. District Attorney's Office

Wykesha Dixon: Program Director, Bay Area Turning Point


-J. Dale Butler: Sheriff, Deaf Smith Co. Sheriff's Office

-Brian Wolfskill: Asst. District Attorney, Deaf Smith Co. District Attorney's Office

Angela GamboaExecutive Director, Deaf Smith Co. Crisis Center


-Kendra Simmons: Sgt. Investigator, Hardin Co. Sheriff's Office

-Matthew Minick: Asst. County Attorney, Hardin Co. Attorney's Office

-Penny PenissonAdvocate, Hardin Co. Crime Victims' Assistance Center

-Deborah Tomov: Executive Director, Family Services of Southeast Texas, Inc.

-Renee Jones: Deputy, Fisher Co. Sheriff's Office

-Thomas MooreInvestigator, Mitchell Co. Sheriff's Office

-Ricky Thompson: District Attorney, 32nd Judicial District Attorney's Office

-Lyndia Allen: Executive Director, Gateway Family Services

-Jennifer TaylorProgram Director, Gateway Family Services

-Meagan Vinson:Victim Assistance Coordinator, 32nd Judicial District Attorney's Office

-Justin Watts: Deputy, Oldham Co. Sheriff's Office

-Kent Birdsong: County Attorney, Oldham Co. Attorney's Office

-Mariana Garcia: Advocate, Deaf Smith County Crisis Center

Are you a current fellow?

ICCR Link clickable

Interested in bringing ICCR to your community? View our application and eligibility requirements here!